m:brgr

The ladies and I hit up m:brgr (okay, the name is ridiculous) a few weeks ago for a good old-fashioned chow down. m:brgr has something for every eater as they allow you to pick your meat (or veggie patty!) and bun, and then pile on all the toppings you want.

I’m happy to say that at m:brgr I found a Quebec beer that I really like – Bierebrier.

It was strong yet crisp, and perfectly washed down my veggie burger.

We chose two kinds of fries: Sweet Potato & Truffle, and the Sweet Potato were some of the best I’ve ever tasted.

Caitlin got her veggie burger wrapped in lettuce. Woo wee that’s pretty! But just minutes later it resembled a big salad – Turns out, lettuce doesn’t hold the junk in as well as a fluffy mess’a carbs does.

But don’t let these veggie burger-lettuce wraps fool you into thinking we’re crazy health nuts. Check out that dessert! That is the second half-baked, warm chocolate chip cookie covered in ice cream in a skillet that I’ve had this week, and it was phenomenal. So to the people of Montreal, thank you. You know how to do a damned fine dessert.

m:brgr
2025 Drummond
www.mbrgr.com

One thought on “m:brgr

Leave a comment